Client Management›Preventing Caregiver/Client Assignments ("Banning" Assignments)

Preventing Caregiver/Client Assignments ("Banning" Assignments)

Overview

From time to time, you may wish to limit client/caregiver assignments ("banning" a relationship). This ensures a caregiver can't be assigned to a client, and vice versa. This feature is available on the client's main Profile page. Note this feature requires configuration in older environments; if you would like to add it, please contact Support.

Preventing Assignments

To prevent a caregiver from being assigned to a client:

  1. Click on Clients
  2. Search for a client
  3. Click on the client's name
  4. Click on the Information tab if needed (normally this is the default first tab)
  5. In the Filter box, enter a caregiver name
  6. Click Search
  7. A list of names and IDs will come up
  8. Click Select next to the appropriate name
  9. The caregiver's name will now show in the "Do not send selected caregivers" list

Client Detail page for Edgar Degas displaying personal information including client ID, name, date of birth, status, and active date, with a popup dialog showing a filtered caregiver list and "Do not send selected caregivers" warning message.

Removing Bans

If a caregiver can once again be assigned to a client, you can adjust this by searching for the caregiver as follows:

  1. Search for the caregiver using the Do Not Send filter
  2. When the caregiver comes up, click Delete
  3. The caregiver will be removed from the list of unassignable caregivers

A caregiver exclusion list showing selected caregivers to exclude from notifications (BETTY ARMSTRONG, Jane Austen, and multiple Jane Doe entries), with a filter field containing "betty" and a search results table displaying ARMSTRONG, BETTY with ID 54 and a red Delete button.

Was this article helpful?
On this page