Billing›Cancel/Delete Previously Accepted Visits + Export Feature

Cancel/Delete Previously Accepted Visits + Export Feature

Overview

Some aggregators allow for special resolutions to previously exported and accepted visits. For organizations where these buttons are useful, this button is configured. The options are generally clear, but additional notes are provided below.

The Cancel/Delete & Export dialog displays a list of visit IDs with warnings that they are not approved for billing and will be skipped, along with three action options: Cancel Visit (Authenticate/Sandata), Delete Visit (HHAX/Therap), and Cancel Billing (Sandata), with Save and Cancel buttons at the bottom.

Cancel/Delete & Export Button

After selecting visits on the Visit Approval Dashboard, this button creates a pop-up where users can select their next step when it is clicked.

Three options are provided:

  • Cancel Visit (Authenticare/Sandata)

  • Delete Visit ((HHAX/Therap)

  • Cancel Billing (Sandata)

Each option works as described. After selecting one of the radio dials, you can click Save to take the action.

Keep in mind the following:

  • The top section will list selected visits if they are not eligible for the actions below

  • The bottom section is only for eligible visits

  • Eligible visits must be:

    • Previously accepted (or otherwise there is no need to send the delete/cancel command)

    • In the case of Cancel Billing, the visit must be previously accepted and billed

Was this article helpful?
On this page